The 2019 Bennetts British Superbike Championship @ BetVictor

The 2019 Bennetts British Superbike championship season gets underway on the 19th of April, and Silverstone is the venue for the first round over the Easter weekend. For many motorcycle racing fans, the BSB championship provides the best and most competitive action in the world. This year – like so many previous years – the anticipation is growing exponentially as the team line-ups are announced, and with Moto GP and WBSK riders all set to join the paddock, the excitement has reached fever pitch. Race organiser MSVR has agreed an increased 20 race schedule with the governing body MCRCB, which will include an additional triple-header at Donington on the 24th to 26th of May.

There’ll Be Plenty of Thrills and Spills and Twists and Turns

With the guaranteed superbike action on track, why not try your hand at predicting the outcome of each race? All of the bonuses and offers can be found at Factory teams no longer have the advantage because of team budget caps, and race bike specification with no rider aids has levelled the playing field to such an extent that this years title race is going to be wide open. Although the riders in the top teams will be the favourite to win, any number of other riders have race winning capability.

As One Champion Hangs Up His Leathers The Next Champion Is Somewhere In The Pack

It looks increasingly likely that Shane Byrne won’t be on the grid this year as the Be Wiser Ducati team owner Paul Bird decided to part company with the six time champion. It can’t have been an easy decision for Bird because of the team’s history with Shane, but considering the magnitude of the accident during a practice session at Snetterton, which left Byrne with extensive spinal injuries, it isn’t a total surprise that Paul Bird, who isn’t known for his patience, signed Scott Redding and Josh Brooks. However, all hope isn’t lost as it has been reported that Moto Rapido Ducati boss Steve Moore is willing to entertain the idea of working with Shakey. Let’s hope it comes off.

BSB team and rider entry list:

                 Team                                                                  Riders

  • Be wiser Ducati                                           Scott Redding & Josh Brooks
  • CDH Racing                                                  Dean Hipwell
  • EHA Racing Yamaha                                   David Allingham
  • FS3 Kawasaki                                               Danny Buchan
  • Gearlink Kawasaki                                      Fraser Rodgers
  • Honda racing                                               Andrew Irwin & Xavi Fores
  • Motorrad BMW                                            Joe francis
  • Buildbase Suzuki                                         Bradley Ray
  • McAms Yamaha                                           Jason O’Halloran & Tarran Mackenzie
  • OMG Racing Suzuki                                     Josh Elliott & Luke Mossey
  • Oxford Racing Ducati                                 Tommy Bridewell
  • JG Speedfit kawasaki                                  Glen Irwin & Ben Currie
  • Raceways Yamaha                                      Matt Truelove
  • Silicone Eng Kawasaki                                Dean Harrison
  • Smiths BMW                                                Peter Hickman & James Ellison
  • Tag Yamaha                                                 Dan Linfoot & Sean Winfield
  • Team 64 Kawasaki                                      Sam Coventry
  • WD40 Kawasaki                                          Claudio Corti
  • Tyco BMW                                                    Christian Iddon & keith Farm

2019 BSB Provisional Calendar:

                 Date                                                                 Location

  • 19th to 21st April                                       Silverstone (National circuit)
  • 4th to 6th May                                           Oulton Park (International circuit)*
  • 24th to 26th May                                       Donington Park (National circuit)+
  • 14th to 16th June                                       Brands Hatch (GP circuit)
  • 28 to 30th June                                           Knockhill
  • 19th to 21st July                                         Snetterton(300 circuit)
  • 2nd to 4th August                                      Thruxton
  • 16th to 18th August                                   Cadwell Park
  • 6th to 8th September                                Oulton Park (International circuit)+
  • 20th to 22nd September                           Assen
  • 4th to 6th October                                      Donington Park (GP circuit)
  • 18th to 20 October                                     Brands Hatch (GP circuit)+

* denotes Bank Holiday Monday main race day

+ denotes triple-header

Author Image
Written by:   Nathaniel Bush


Bet £5 Get

crown £ 5
Dazn Bet

Bet £5 Get £5

New Customers only. Min Dep £5. Min £5 bet on odds ½ or greater. Free bet valid for 6 months, stake not returned. UK only excl Northern Ireland. Restrictions 18+ T&Cs apply.

Get up to

1 0 0

100% Welcome bonus up to €100

Back-up bet

5 0 0 0 $

Risk Free Bet up to $5000